As the months went by I got increasingly involved in the marshy world of sports betting and asked myself - what am I doing here? However the moral dilemma disappeard fast, I convinced myself it is just another business.

 
It is worth to know that only 2-3% of the players can win in the long run. All the others LOOSE! I saw the so-called 'Whale' who lost a lot of money month after month  -I mean more hundred thousands of punds-  we just assisted with a grin. However, when he had a winning series the 'odds makers' (who calculate the odds and monitor inplay betting) immediately reduced his maximum bet to £ 100.

 
This situation almost made me throw up. The wretched bettor had lost more than £ 1 million before and when won £ 120 000 we wanted to kick him out. No matter how I sorry I felt for the client, I could only say "I'm sorry I cannot do anything, it was a central decision." Then I realized that this is just another business and a good business, customers who loose all the time means good business but those who win too fast and too much are not welcome.

 
Beside the 'arbsters' there are also the so-called 'smart players' who do not cheat, they are simply pro. They make detailed analyzes about the matches and calculate the probability of different outcomes with algorythms. They are the ones who make profit in the long run. Needless to say that these players can get the maximum bid limit of £ 100 quickly, but by that time usually tens of thousands of pounds is taken home already.

 
In summary those ones who loose are being loved by the sports betting companies but who wins fast or has good series is made to leave the game. These companies advertise themselves with adrenaline and excitement, basically WHAT YOU NEED. Of course none of them claims you shouldn't dare to win, otherwise you're getting kicked out! This is only pure business where the company has the right to get rid of anyone, even if the customer lost millions previously.

 
BookieSamurai


All informations in this blog derives from various interviews and betting materials. The author of this blog takes no
responsibility for any demage or loss of any reader. Bet within your limits!




Leave a Reply.