The fight between tricky players and the customer service

I had been eight months working in the customer service when I was sitting at the 22nd floor in a tower block, outside it was pouring with rain, I was sipping my coffee and pondering upon what happened so far.

First I was appalled upon the fact that I have not recognized that I am apart from my family for eight months because I got totally cought up in a new world, the mysterious world of sports betting. Every day I met more than weird, tricky situations which I had to manage perfectly every time.  

The fight with the players already started on my first day. After I attended a company training course I got immediately thrown in the deep, arguing players were rushing me till the end of the day. By the end of the day I was so freaked out I had to go to the toilet several times to throw up. I was not used to hear my mother being cursed every ten minutes before. I was neither allowed to send them to the hell.

So it went on day after day, without throwing up of course. I got trained enough to manage the cruel style of the players and I learned to handle them. One day a furious player called that the maximum bet for him is £ 100 limited by our company. I have not met similar situation before and neither knew why this was possible to happen.

Quickly I turned to Jack - the guy sitting next to me - and asked what could be the reason for this. He just waved his hand and said, - Ahhh, this is just another "Arb bettor". - Jack asked me to turn the call over to him and listen to what they say. Jack - I'm sorry sir, but we can not do anything because the £ 100 central limit has been approved for your account.... The customer got more furious and hung up the phone ..... he never called us and closed his account.

In the lunch break Jack explained that the client is an "Arb bettor" who is using a software to take advantage of the overlap of various sports betting sites' odds ratios and makes  10-15%   profit on every bet. I replied - This player lost £ 3500 total at our company already. - Jack waved his hand and said YES... we were lucky so far, but these players mean high risk to the company. Imagine sometimes they loose here and win elsewhere, but the next time he wins big money here and we get kicked in the ass ....

In addition, we met every day "bonus hunters" who opened  20-30 accounts within 1 day using various fake personal information and wanted only to take out the registration bonus.  Such players at the very beginning could cause up to £ 2-3000 loss to the company but since IP address monitoring has been introduced  this trick got way more difficult to be performed.  Since then this is a trick only for the small fish, the big fish are rather doing "Arb betting".

BookieSamurai

All informations in this blog derives from various interviews and betting materials. The author of this blog takes no
responsibility for any demage or loss of any reader. Bet within your limits!




Leave a Reply.